Angebote zu "Piles" (14.513 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Alexanderplatz, Berlin , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Alexanderplatz has long survived as the symbol of a city burdened by its ruinous past. In 2012, twenty-year-old Jonny K. was beaten to death on this infamous Berlin square - and Germany´s first multicultural murder brought another shock to a country that’s seen its share. Before the trial, the question of guilt already had an ideological slant: Was Alexanderplatz itself to blame? Was the socialist architecture? The brutality of capitalism? Georg Diez pursues the mystery of Alexanderplatz in a narrative at once contentious and sincere. He portrays a city shaking free of the cultural pathos that defined it, even as its citizens wrestle with the legacies of Hitler and an East German regime that isolated the square before the Berlin Wall fell. In imaginative prose, Diez describes a historical icon unleashed in modern Germany, fueled by unbridled enterprise and consumerism. Along the way, he takes the status quo to task and unveils a provocative view of the German capital in a troubled era. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christopher Lane. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/006339/bk_brll_006339_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Hay Pile , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 13min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Share the adventures of Susie, Phillip, and Daniel as the magic hay pile takes them to Africa, the Artic, and Australia. Clifford the Elephant and Donna Ruth the Kangaroo want to help the children find their way home, but Boris the Bull and his friends try to stop them.Full of funny animals and fun-filled learning activities. Age seven and under. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Pat Barr. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/103967/bk_acx0_103967_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Einsame Klasse: Die Zukunft gehört uns Singles,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Glücklich sein geht nur zu zweit. Ist das wahr oder auch nur einer von diesen falschen Glaubenssätzen? Als der Journalist Felix Lill nach Tokio zog und seine Freundin mit ihm Schluss machte, stellte er fest: Single zu sein steht in Japan dem Leben zu zweit in nichts nach. Er erzählt, wie er die Vorstellung von einer Zweierbeziehung als einzigem Weg zum Glück überwand und was danach kam. Mit gut recherchierten Fakten zeigt er, wie und warum die Zukunft nicht nur in Japan zusehends den Singles gehört.Felix Lill, 1985 in Hamburg geboren, lebt seit 2012 in Tokio und Berlin. Nach seinen Volkswirtschafts-, Philosophie- und Politikstudien besuchte er eine Journalistenschule in London. Die für ihn reizvolle Kombination aus Politikstudium und freier journalistischer Tätigkeit führte ihn nach Japan. Mittlerweile ist Felix Lill mehrfach preisgekrönter Autor und berichtet aus Tokio für ´´Die Zeit´´, ´´Der Spiegel´´, ´´Neue Zürcher Zeitung´´, ´´Die Presse´´ und viele mehr. 1. Sprache: Deutsch. Erzähler: Peter Bocek. Hörprobe: http://samples.audible.de/bk/edel/008395/bk_edel_008395_sample.mp3. Digitales Hörbuch im AAX Format.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Von Geburt an Single: Brauchen Kinder Geschwist...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Verwöhnt, verzogen, sozial gestört. Einzelkinder haben ein schlechtes Image. Was ist anders, wenn Kinder keine Geschwister haben? In Deutschland wächst jedes dritte Kind ohne Bruder oder Schwester auf. Die Liebe der Eltern, die Fürsorge und Aufmerksamkeit in der Familie müssen Einzelkinder nicht teilen. Ist das ein Vorteil? Wie lernen Kinder Rücksicht, Empathie oder Kompromissbereitschaft? Braucht man dazu Geschwister? Gesprächspartner: Dorothee Adam-Lauterbach, Psychotherapeutin in Berlin; Walter Bien, Familienwissenschaftler am Deutschen Jugendinstitut in München; Hartmut Kasten, Entwicklungspsychologe und Frühpädagoge an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München. 1. Sprache: Deutsch. Erzähler: Susanne Kaufmann, Dorothee Adam-Lauterbach, Walter Bien, Hartmut Kasten. Hörprobe: http://samples.audible.de/bk/swrm/000513/bk_swrm_000513_sample.mp3. Digitales Hörbuch im AAX Format.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Pile of Leaves: Stories of a Rake , Hörbuch, Di...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Seventeen short stories written from 2006 to 2009. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Greg Nelson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/123702/bk_acx0_123702_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Berlin: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1031min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Set in a devastated Berlin one month after the close of the Second World War, Berlin has been acclaimed as ´´ambitious...filled with brilliantly drawn characters, mesmerizingly readable, and disturbingly convincing´´ by the Sunday Telegraph. An electrifying thriller in the tradition of Joseph Kanon and Alan Furst, Berlin is a pause resister and an intimate portrait of Germany before, during, and after the war. It is 1945 in the American sector of occupied Berlin, and a German boy has discovered the body of a beautiful young woman in a subway station. Blonde and blue eyed, she has been sexually assaulted and strangled with a chain. When the bodies of other young women begin to pile up, it becomes clear that this is no isolated act of violence, and German and American investigators will have to cooperate if they are to stop the slaughter. Author Pierre Frei has searched the wreckage of Berlin and emerged with a gripping whodunit in which the stories of the victims themselves provide an absorbing commentary. There is a powerful pulse buried deep in the rubble. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alex Wyndham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/021805/bk_adbl_021805_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Orders from Berlin , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 617min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An ingenious thriller in which young Detective Constable Trave uncovers a sophisticated plot at the heart of MI6 to assassinate Churchill and bring the Second World War and the whole Allied effort to an untimely end. It’s 1940, and Bill Trave is a Detective Constable in his early 30s working in West London. France has fallen and the capital is being bombed both day and night - it seems against all odds that Britain can survive the onslaught. Almost single-handedly Winston Churchill maintains the country’s morale, with the German enemy convinced that his removal would win them the War. Albert Morrison, a rich widower forced into early retirement by failing eyesight, is stabbed to death in his Chelsea flat. His only daughter, Ava, tells Trave that she would read the newspapers to him every evening, and the night before his death he had become suddenly excited when she read him an obscure obituary notice. At Morrison’s funeral, Ava learns from an old colleague that her father worked for MI6 before the War. The obituary notice was a coded message preparing for an assassination, although it does not specify the target. Trave realizes that there is a Nazi double agent within MI6, with a plan to assassinate Churchill and to set up another agent to take the blame. He is in a race against time to save Churchill, for if he fails, Britain’s entire war effort could be at stake.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Damian Kell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/001208/bk_hcuk_001208_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Quantum Prophets: Richard Dawkins, Deepak C...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Richard Dawkins and Deepak Chopra are two of the most famous Big Thinkers of our time. And yet their deeply acrimonious, decade-long battle over God, human consciousness and ´´quantum healing´´ has gone unchronicled until now. Dawkins, a best-selling author and evolutionary biologist who coined the term ´´meme´´, has staked his name on the cause of militant atheism. Chopra, a mind-body guru with a global following that has included the likes of Michael Jackson and Lady Gaga, has increasingly set his sites on the scientific status quo. Author Tom Roston seeks to uncover what lies beneath their provocative war of ideas in this intimate story of his search to understand his own spirituality and science´s hard questions. He travels from Toronto to California to the Quantock Hills in Somerset, England, to Puebla, Mexico, chasing these two alternately fascinating and infuriating men, wrestling with their ideas, and coming up with his own. Tom Roston is a veteran journalist who began his career at The Nation and Vanity Fair magazines, before working at Premiere magazine as a senior editor. He is now a freelance writer and frequent contributor to The New York Times. He writes a regular blog about nonfiction filmmaking on PBS.org. He lives with his wife and their two daughters in New York City. Cover design by Evan Twohy. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tom Pile. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/023120/bk_adbl_023120_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot